Challenging DWI/DUI Charges
November 7, 2014
What is a personal injury?
November 7, 2014
Show all

Possession of Marijuana Charges

Possession of Marijuana Charges

Possession of Marijuana Charges
Possession of marijuana can be either a misdemeanor or a felony charge depending on the quantity of the marijuana.
Section 481.121 of the Texas Health & Safety Code references the laws regarding Possession of Marijuana in Texas.

  • Class B misdemeanor: 2 ounces or less of marijuana
  • Class A misdemeanor: four ounces or less but more than two
  • ounces of marijuana
  • State Jail Felony: five pounds or less but more than four ounces of marijuana
  • 3rd Degree Felony: 50 pounds or less but more than 5 pounds of marijuana
  • 2nd Degree Felony: 2,000 pounds or less but more than 50 pounds
  • Life imprisonment (or a term of no more than 99 years or less than 5 years) and a fine not to exceed $50,000: 2,000 pounds or more of marijuana

If you are charged with possession of marijuana, please call our criminal attorneys for a free initial consultation.

HRC Law Firm in San Antonio, TX
HRC Law Firm in San Antonio, TX
Before becoming attorneys, our professional spent years serving in the United States Army and is a veteran of both Operation Enduring Freedom and Operation Iraqi Freedom. Their experience in the Army taught him the importance of a strong work ethic and attention to detail. Our attorneys understand the needs of his clients, and can tailor a litigation plan that both meets his client’s needs and their financial situations and goals. Our attorneys have spent much of the last five years in the Courtroom, successfully advocating for the rights his clients have as parents, spouses and individuals who are facing challenging situations.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *